Skip to content ↓


Each of our 16 schools is different, with its own local context, and with different needs for its young people, families and staff. It is important to us that schools to retain their individuality, whilst benefitting from working in partnership with other members of the CST family.

Collaboration is a cornerstone of our culture - sharing ‘what works’ in our teaching and learning practice across and beyond the Trust, and together making our schools great places to work and learn.

Our primary schools are grouped into two regional clusters: East Midlands, which includes CST’s teaching school, Mount Street Academy; and London and the Thames Valley. Each cluster is overseen by a Primary Education Director.

Our secondary schools are grouped into a single cluster that spans both regions and is overseen by CST’s Secondary Education Director, who is supported by a team of subject specialists that works across the secondary cluster to raise standards in core curriculum areas.

These Directors are ultimately responsible for the delivery of education within their group of schools, including standards, leadership and performance.

Find out more about CST’s Directors on the Meet our leaders page

CfBT Schools Trust is a charity and a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England & Wales. Company No. 7468210.